NILS JONSSON

Although there are few biographical information about Nils Jonsson, his creations are still present in the vintage furnituremarket. Known for having imagined many teak furniture such as tables or secretaries, Nils Jonsson is now famous among design lovers.

A FEW WORDS ABOUT NILS JONSSON

A bit drowned in the wave of Danish designers of the 50s and 60s, Nils Jonsson seems to have kept a certain anonymity. A contemporary of Arne Jacobsen or Johannes Andersen, he made less sense at the time, his genius masked by the wave of Scandinavian designers of the mid-twentieth century. His works, stamped, are easily recognizable by connoisseurs and arouse enthusiasm among fans of the genre, who snapped his pieces.

 
 

THE STYLE OF THE DESIGNER

The style of Nils Jonsson is both unique and perfectly integrated into the genre of Danish furniture of the middle of the 20th century: smooth furniture, curves sometimes straight, sometimes round and sleek. He mainly made teak furniture, including this beautiful secretary with drawers. His furniture was made for the greatest number by the Swedish company Troeds Bjärnum. This one, created in the 30s, designed, at the time, many pieces in a classic Scandinavian style. Nils Jonsson is also very fortunate in his collaboration with another designer, Yngve Ekström, a Swedish, who played an important role in the development of “Scandinavian Modernism”.

Undoubtedly joining the line of the greatest Danish designers of the twentieth century, Nils Jonsson, despite the little information known about him, remains rooted in the history of design and vintage furniture. Some of these pieces are on sale on The Vintage Furniture, your reference in terms of vintage furniture in Paris.

 

OUR PRODUCTS BY NILS JONSSON

NILS JONSSON

Si les informations biographiques sur Nils Jonsson sont très peu nombreuses, ses créations en revanche, sont encore présentes sur le marché du meuble vintage. Connu pour avoir imaginé nombre demeubles en teck tels que des tables ou des secrétaires, Nils Jonsson est aujourd’hui réputé parmi les amateurs de design.   

QUELQUES MOTS SUR NILS JONSSON

Quelque peu noyé dans la vague des designers danois des années 50 et 60, Nils Jonsson semble avoir gardé un certain anonymat. Contemporain de Arne Jacobsen ou encore de Johannes Andersen, il a fait moins sensation à l’époque, son génie masqué par la vague de designers scandinaves du milieu du XXe siècle. Ses oeuvres, estampillées, sont facilement reconnaissables par les connaisseurs et suscitent un certain engouement chez les amateurs du genre, qui s’arrachent ses pièces.

 
 

LE STYLE DU CRÉATEUR

Le style de Nils Jonsson est à la fois unique et parfaitement intégré dans le genre du meuble danois du milieu de XXe siècle : des meubles lisses, aux courbes tantôt droites, tantôt rondes et épurées. Il a surtout réalisé des meubles en teck, dont ce magnifique secrétaire avec tiroirs. Ses meubles ont été réalisés, pour le plus grand nombre, par l’entreprise suédoise Troeds Bjärnum. Cette dernière, créée dans les années 30, concevait, à l’époque, nombre de pièces dans un style Scandinave classique. Nils Jonsson est également fort de sa collaboration avec un autre designer, Yngve Ekström, un suédois, qui joua un rôle important dans le développement du “Modernisme Scandinave”

S’inscrivant sans conteste dans la ligne des plus grands designers danois du XXe siècle, Nils Jonsson, malgré le peu d’informations connues sur lui, demeure ancré dans l’histoire du design et du meuble vintage. Certaines de ces pièces sont en vente sur The Vintage Furniture, votre référent en terme de meubles vintage à Paris.

 

NOS PRODUITS PAR NILS JONSSON