ERIK BUCH

Scandinavian designer of the mid-twentieth century, Erik Buch is particularly known for his models of chairs. If little to nothing is known about his personal life, his designs are still famous among vintage lovers and present in some shops. Today, the shop Erik Buch makes sure to reproduce his works and market them.

SOME INFORMATION ABOUT ERIK BUCH

Erik Buch was born in Copenhagen in 1923. Very little is known about the first years of his life, his training and his associates. It is powered for the first time on the front of the stage with its chair Model 49,manufactured in 1949. Dining chair, it is appreciated for its curved seat and classic Scandinavian style. The most famous piece, howeveris the bar stool Model 61, with a curved seat and four varnished wooden legs. His creations were largely made by cabinetmaker and furniture manufacturer Oddense Maskinsnedkeri. The date of Erik Buch’s death is estimated at the end of the 1970s.

ERIK BUCH’S LEGACY

During his career as a designer, Buch made nearly 30 pieces, still sold worldwide as vintage furniture. A shop with his name is still open and reproduces his designs identically, giving life to the Danish designer through his works. The parts are entirely manufactured in Denmark, with the guarantee of the authenticity of the product. The chairs and other furniture by Erik Buch are also visible worldwide, in museums or in vintage furniture shops. Fans are fond of their quality and Scandinavian design, emblematic of the Danish fashion of the mid-twentieth century.

The Vintage Furniture, your vintage furniture shop in Paris, has some stamped pieces by Erik Buch, and other designersClick here to discover more.

OUR PRODUCTS BY ERIK BUCH

ERIK BUCH

Designer scandinave du milieu du XXe siècle, Erik Buch est particulièrement connu pour ses modèles de chaises. Si l’on en sait peu sur sa vie personnelle, ses designs sont encore connus des amateurs de vintage et présents dans quelques boutiques. Aujourd’hui, la boutique Erik Buck s’assure de reproduire ses œuvres et de les commercialiser.

QUELQUES INFORMATIONS SUR ERIK BUCH

Erik Buch est né à Copenhague en 1923. On en sait très peu sur les premières années de sa vie, sa formation et ses fréquentations. Il est propulsé pour la première fois sur le devant de la scène avec sa chaise Modèle 49, fabriquée en 1949. Chaise de salle à manger, elle est appréciée pour son assise courbée et son style scandinave classique. Sa pièce la plus célèbre demeure cependant le tabouret de bar, Modèle 61, avec une assise courbée et quatre pieds en bois vernis. Ses créations furent en grande partie réalisées par l’ébénisterie et fabricant de meubles Oddense Maskinsnedkeri. On estime la date de la mort d’Erik Buch à la fin des années 70.

 

L’HÉRITAGE D’ERIK BUCH

Au cours de sa carrière de designer, Buch aurait réalisé près de 30 pièces, encore vendues dans le monde entier en tant que mobilier vintage. Une boutique à son nom est encore ouverte et reproduit ses designs à l’identique, redonnant vie au designer danois à travers ses œuvres. Les pièces sont entièrement manufacturées au Danemark, avec la garantie de l’authenticité du produit. Les chaises et autres meubles d’Erik Buch sont également visibles dans le monde entier, dans des musées ou dans des boutiques de meubles vintage. Les amateurs en sont friands pour leur qualité et leur design scandinave, emblématique de la mode danoise du milieu du XXe siècle.

The Vintage Furniture, votre boutique de meubles vintage à Paris, possède quelques pièce estampillées Erik Buch, et d’autres designersCliquez ici pour en découvrir davantage.

NOS PRODUITS PAR ERIK BUCH

Paste your AdWords Remarketing code here